Announcements

Academy Staff

Primary Staff 

School Leadership Team

Miss Sarah Luton Acting Head of School
Ms Ally Morgan Acting Deputy Head of School
Mrs Emma Jefford Assistant Principal and SENDCo
Miss Lucinda Geliot Early Years Leader
Mrs Laura James Key Stage One Leader

Teaching Team

Mrs Angela Brown Nursery

Mrs Zoe Clark

Miss Lucinda Geliot

Reception
Mrs Olwen Bennett
Mrs Grace Price
Year 1

Miss Cristina Gonzalez

Miss Natalie Healy
Miss Ruth Oliver

Year 2

Mrs Jane Gray
Mrs Anna Deans

Miss Katy Judge

Year 3

Miss Louise Granville

Mrs Johanne Platt

Year 4

Mrs Natalie Foulger

Miss Natalie Lamb

Year 5
Mrs Felicity Stewart Year 6

Miss Catherine Churchill

Mrs Laura James
Miss Miriam Jannetta

Mrs Sue Longmate

Mrs Fiona Tucker

Working across the school

Learning Support Team

Miss Chloe Barber

(BerryBeebies Leader)

Miss Stephanie Evans
Mrs Lesley Gannon
Miss Karen Hallahan
Mrs Judy Kent
Miss Marie Nicholls

Miss Jade Pickett

Miss Winsome Wembley

Mrs Kat Upton

Nursery
Mrs Tara Bowles
Mr Joseph Wright
Reception

Mrs Jacqui Brooks

Mrs Janet Morris

Year 1

Mrs Tiffany Matthews

Mrs Anna Nicholls

Year 2

Mr Matthew Braybrook

Mrs Jo Kiddle

Year 3
Mrs Lucy Doherty
Mr James Trundley
Year 4

Mrs Sandra Griffin

Year 5
Mrs Helen Heal Year 6

Mrs Alison Benson
Miss Steph Evans
Mr David Hodges
Miss Lisa Johnson
Mrs Janice Matton

Mrs Hazel Minett
Mrs Amanda Nicholls

Miss Adele Ranganathan

Miss Domenique Schembri

Mrs Belma Soutter
Miss Nikki Thomas
Mrs Sian Thomas

Individualised Support

School Business Team

Ms Gill Carter Headteacher's PA and School Office Manager
Mrs Alesha Doyle Receptionist and Administrative Assistant
Mrs Emma Scanlan Administrative Assistant
Miss Beth Goldsack Pupil Support Officer
Mrs Tara Bowles BerryPlay Leader
Miss Domenique Schembri Behaviour Support Officer
Mrs Kat Upton Play Worker
Mrs Dawn Cox
Miss Lisa Johnson
Lunchtime Supervisor

Chaplaincy

Rev Gareth Lane Chaplain

Secondary Staff 

MATHS DEPARTMENT

Mr K Ahmed

kahmed@theacademy.me

Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - Maths
Mr C Cross Teacher of Maths
Miss A Lutchi Teacher of Maths / Achievement Director Year 7
Miss N Wignall Teacher of Maths
Miss E Smith Teacher of Maths / Achievement Director Year 10
Mrs M De Alwis Teacher of Maths
Mrs E Price Teacher of Maths
Mrs S White-Vassell Teacher of Maths
Miss S Hussain Teacher of Maths
Mrs S Griffiths Teacher of Maths

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Mr R Cooper

rcooper@theacademy.me

Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - English
Mr G Gibson Vice Principal - English
Miss E Kitter Assistant Principal/English
Mrs J Thomas Teacher of English
Mr P Walker Teacher of English
Miss D Clohessy Teacher of English
Miss M O'Loughlin Teacher of English
Mrs L Henry-Cross Teacher of English
Mrs H Lamberti Teacher of English

ART DEPARTMENT

Miss C Dadson

cdadson@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Art
Miss N Walsh Teacher of Art

D&T DEPARTMENT

Mrs P Sharma

psharma@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - DT
Mr M Froment Teacher of DT
Mr D Anandavasagar Teacher of DT
Miss C Whooley Teacher of DT

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Mrs C Kirk

ckirk@theacademy.me

Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - Science
Mr A West Assistant Principal/Science
Miss K Pinnock Teacher of Science
Mrs C McKenzie-Thornley Teacher of Science
Mrs M Senior-Brown Teacher of Science
Mrs N Grant Teacher of Science
Mrs E McKenzie-Scarlett Teacher of Science
Mrs C Jones-Rayson Teacher of Science
Miss S Campbell Teacher of Science
Mr A Robertson Teacher of Science

PE DEPARTMENT

Miss L Fuller

lfuller@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - PE
Ms L Pinker Teacher of PE
Mr T Verity Teacher of PE
Mr P Lant Teacher of PE
Ms L Cohen Teacher of PE

Miss J Gibbs

Assistant Principal / Achievement Director Year 11 / PE

ICT/BUSINESS DEPARTMENT

BUSINESS STUDIES

Mr A Iniaghe

ainiaghe@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Business Studies
Mr E Constantine-Cort Teacher of Business Studies
Mrs P Marina Teacher of Business Studies
ICT/COMPUTER SCIENCE

Miss N Liban

nliban@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - ICT
Miss V Carr Teacher of ICT
Mrs C David Teacher of Computer Science

MFL DEPARTMENT

TBC

Curriculum Leader - MFL

Mrs S Yoxall

Lead Teacher of MFL
Miss I Ferrer-Molina Teacher of MFL
Miss A Felipe-Ruiz Teacher of MFL

PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT

Mr C Hallam

challam@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Performing Arts
Miss J Kissick Teacher of Performing Arts
Miss Z Ballard Teacher of Performing Arts  
Mrs Z Morley Teacher of Performing Arts/English  
Miss L Barrett Teacher of Performing Arts/English

 RELIGIOUS STUDIES DEPARTMENT

TBC Curriculum Leader - RS
Mr B Lee Assistant Principal/Teacher of RS/History

 HISTORY DEPARTMENT

TBC

Curriculum Leader - History
Mr B Lee Assistant Principal/Teacher of History/RS
Miss O Palagina Teacher of History
Mr H Hawley Teacher of History

GEOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT

Mr T Rolin

trolin@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Geography
Mrs K Briggs Assistant Principal/Teacher of Geography
Mr R Halladey Teacher of Geography
Mrs A Smyth Teacher of Geography

MEDIA DEPARTMENT

Mrs R Leach

rleach@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Media (Maternity Leave)
Mrs L Hallam Teacher of Media

Secondary Non-Teaching Staff 

COVER SUPERVISORS

Mrs V Crumpton Cover Supervisor
Mrs  R Kotyankar Cover Supervisor
Miss C Wise Cover Supervisor
Mrs N Mudholkar Cover Supervisor

LEARNING SUPPORT UNIT

Mrs N Bowley

nbowley@theacademy.me

SENDCO

Ms S Dutson

Assistant SENDCO/Achievement Director Year 8
Mr M Beach Learning Support Assistant
Miss S Bibi Learning Support Assistant
Mrs B Blackstock Learning Support Assistant
Miss G Bracken Learning Support Assistant
Mrs M Chambers Learning Support Assistant
Mrs D Collins Learning Support Assistant
Mrs K Creser Learning Support Assistant
Ms L Gannon Learning Support Assistant
Mrs V Lipson Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S McMeekan Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Payne Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Rhode-Patterson Learning Support Assistant
Mr L Vassell Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L Weatherhead Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Wright Learning Support Assistant
Mrs D Campbell SEN Admin

PASTORAL SUPPORT

Ms T Toohey Pastoral Assistant
Miss S Porter Year 7
Mrs L Smith Year 8
Mrs B Steedman Year 9
Ms L Freshwater Year 10 & Post-16
Ms N Street Year 11
Mrs Z Khan Education Welfare and Attendance Officer
Achievement Directors:  

Miss A Lutchi

alutchi@theacademy.me

Year 7 

Mr N O'Leary

noleary@theacademy.me

Year 7 (Assistant AD)

Ms S Dutson

sdutson@theacademy.me

Year 8

Mrs  A Lloyd

alloyd@theacademy.me

Year 9

Ms H Bryant

hbryant@theacademy.me

Year 10

Miss E Smith

esmith@theacademy.me

Year 10 (Assistant AD)

Miss J Gibbs

jgibbs@theacademy.me

Year 11

Mr E Cort

ecort@theacademy.me

Post-16

EA TO PRINCIPAL

Mrs E Perrin Executive Assistant

PERFORMANCE TEAM

Miss G Lambourne Performance Data Manager
Miss S Collins Exams Officer and Data Assistant
Mrs J Lovejoy Timetable and Cover Officer

FINANCE

Mrs E Bowman Finance Assistant

ESTATES AND LETTINGS

Mr J Brett Groundsman
Mrs T Sutton AVA Receptionist
Mrs K Bedford AVA Receptionist

SUPPORT STAFF

Mr A Cluett Librarian
Mrs M Kirkham Child Protection Officer
Mrs S Moore School Counsellor
Miss L Ripley Medical Support Officer

TECHNICIANS

Mrs A Parsons Science Technician
Mrs H Voigt DT Technician
Mrs T Edmonds DT Technician

IT SYSTEMS

Mr D Cox Network Manager
Mr D Miller Senior ICT Technician

MEDIA RESOURCE

Mr T Dean Media Resources Manager