Announcements

Academy Staff

Executive Director's Office
 

Mr R Burman Executive Director
Mr G Gibson Secondary Headteacher
Mrs E Perrin Executive Assistant

Primary Staff 

Primary School Leadership Team

Mrs C Baughan Headteacher
Miss S Luton Deputy Headteacher
Mrs E Jefford Assistant Principal and SENDCo
Miss L Geliot Early Years Leader

Miss C Gonzalez

Key Stage One Leader
Miss L Granville Lower Key Stage Two Leader
Mrs N Foulger Upper Key Stage Two Leader

Teaching Team

Miss E Worth Nursery Teacher

Mrs Z Clark

Miss L Geliot

Reception

Mrs V Haydon
Miss J Pickett

Miss J Kaptur

Year 1

Miss C Gonzalez

Mrs N Wehrle

Year 2

Miss L Granville

Mrs C Lee

Mrs A Parker

Year 3

Mr M Johnson

Miss H Mclean

Year 4

Mrs N Foulger

Mrs F Tucker

Year 5

Mr J Sandalls

Mrs F Stewart

Year 6

Mrs F Boyle

Mrs E Conway

Miss M Jannetta

Mrs S Longmate

Working across the school
Miss C Barber Starfish Lead

Learning Support Team

Mrs A Benson

Mrs L Gannon

Miss K Hallahan

Miss M Nicholls

Mrs S Thomas

Mr J Wright

Early Years Support

Mrs J Brooks

Miss S Evans

Mrs J Matton

Mrs J Morris

Mrs A Nicholls

Mrs R Patterson

Mrs B Soutter

Mr J Trundley

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs H Heal

Mrs T Bowles

Senior Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L Doherty HLTA

Mrs A Nicholls

Mrs T Matthews

Cover Supervisor
Miss D Schembri Behaviour Support Officer

School Business Team

Ms G Carter Headteacher's PA and School Office Manager
Mrs A Doyle Receptionist and Administrator
Mrs E Scanlan Administrative Assistant
Miss B Goldsack Pupil Support Officer
Mrs D Cox
Miss K Turner
Lunchtime Supervisor

Chaplaincy

Rev G Lane Chaplain

Secondary Staff 

MATHS DEPARTMENT

Miss S Hussain

shussain@theacademy.me

Associate Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - Maths
Mr K Ahmed Assistant Principal/Teacher of Maths
Miss I Brown Teacher of Maths
Mr C Cross Teacher of Maths
Mrs S Griffiths Teacher of Maths
Miss A Lutchi Teacher of Maths / Achievement Director Year 7
Mrs E Dunlop Teacher of Maths 
Mrs S White Vassell Teacher of Maths
Miss N Wignall Teacher of Maths

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Mr R Cooper

rcooper@theacademy.me

Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - English
Mr G Gibson Secondary Headteacher/Teacher of English
Miss E Kitter Assistant Principal/English
Mrs E Jefford SENDCO/Assistant Principal/Teacher of English
Mrs N Bowley SENDCO/Teacher of English
Mrs P Blackstock-Barnaby Teacher of English
Ms K Brown Teacher of English
Mr R Duhaney Teacher of English
Miss M O'Loughlin Teacher of English
Mrs L Henry-Cross Teacher of English
Miss M O'Loughlin Teacher of English
Ms S Sullivan Teacher of English
Mrs J Thomas Teacher of English
Mr P Walker Teacher of English

ART DEPARTMENT

Miss C Dadson

cdadson@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Art
Mr D Scarlett Teacher of Art
Miss N Walsh Teacher of Art

D&T DEPARTMENT

Mrs P Sharma

psharma@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - DT
Mr D Anandavasagar Teacher of DT
Miss A Nath Teacher of DT
Mr M Paterson Teacher of DT
Miss C Whooley Teacher of DT

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Mrs C Kirk

ckirk@theacademy.me

Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - Science
Mrs K Blake-Higgins Teacher of Science
Miss V Carr Teacher of Science
Mrs N Grant Teacher of Science
Mrs C Jones-Rayson Teacher of Science
Mrs E McKenzie-Scarlett Teacher of Science
Mrs C McKenzie-Thornley Teacher of Science
Mrs K Jardine Teacher of Science
Mrs M Senior-Brown Teacher of Science
Mr A West Vice Principal/Teacher of Science

PE DEPARTMENT

Miss L Fuller

lfuller@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - PE
Miss J Gibbs Assistant Principal/Achievement Director Year 11/ Teacher of PE
Mr P Lant Teacher of PE
Ms L Pinker Teacher of PE
Mr T Verity Teacher of PE
Mr T Weedon Teacher of PE
Miss J Walker Teacher of PE

ICT/BUSINESS DEPARTMENT

Mr A Iniaghe

ainiaghe@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Business Studies
Mr E Constantine-Cort Teacher of Business Studies
Mrs P Marina Teacher of Business Studies

Miss N Liban

nliban@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - ICT
Miss V Carr Teacher of ICT
Mrs C David Teacher of Computer Science
Mr L Musa Teacher of Computer Science

MFL DEPARTMENT

Miss I Ferrer-Molina

imolina@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - MFL
Miss A Felipe-Ruiz Teacher of MFL
Mr A Irving Teacher of MFL

PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT

Mr C Hallam

challam@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Performing Arts
Miss Z Ballard Teacher of Performing Arts
Miss L Barrett Teacher of Performing Arts
Miss J Kissick Teacher of Performing Arts
Mrs Z Morley Teacher of Performing Arts

 RELIGIOUS STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Mr J Webb

jwebb@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - RS

 HISTORY DEPARTMENT

Mrs S Michhiana

smichhiana@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - History
Mr H Hawley Teacher of History
Mr B Lee Assistant Principal/Teacher of History/Geography
Mr M Ramsbottom Teacher of History

GEOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT

Mr T Rolin

trolin@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Geography
Mrs K Briggs Assistant Principal/Teacher of Geography
Miss U Mehmeti Teacher of Geography
Mrs A Smyth Teacher of Geography
Mr B Lee Assistant Principal/Teacher of Geography/History

MEDIA DEPARTMENT

Mrs R Leach

rleach@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Media/ Achievement Director Year 11
Mrs L Hallam Teacher of Media

OTHER TEACHERS

Mrs V Crumpton

Teacher
Miss C Wise Teacher

Secondary Non-Teaching Staff 

COVER SUPERVISORS

Mrs S McMeekan Cover Supervisor
Mr M Braybrook Cover Supervisor
Miss M Shafi Cover Supervisor

LEARNING SUPPORT UNIT

Mrs E Jefford

ejefford@theacademy.me

SENDCO/Assistant Principal

Mrs N Bowley

nbowley@theacademy.me

SENDCO

Ms S Dutson

Assistant SENDCO/Achievement Director Year 8
Mrs D Campbell SENDCO Admin
Miss S Bibi Learning Support Assistant
Mrs B Blackstock Learning Support Assistant
Miss L Bush Learning Support Assistant
Mrs M Chambers Learning Support Assistant
Mrs K Creser Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Henderson Learning Support Assistant
Mr D Hodges Learning Support Assistant
Mrs V Lipson Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Mahadewan Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Payne Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Rhode-Patterson Learning Support Assistant
Mrs D Powell Learning Support Assistant
Mr L Vassell Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L Weatherhead Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Wright Learning Support Assistant

PASTORAL SUPPORT

Ms T Toohey Pastoral Assistant/Admissions
Miss S Porter Year 7
Mrs D Collins Year 8

Mrs L Smith

Mrs N Howe

Year 9
Mrs B Steedman Year 10
Ms L Freshwater Year 11 & Post-16

Mrs M Aslam

attendance@theacademy.me

Attendance Officer
Mrs Z Khan Education Welfare Officer & Attendance (Maternity Leave)
Achievement Directors:  

Mr N O'Leary 

noleary@theacademy.me

Assistant Achievement Director

Ms H Bryant

hbryant@theacademy.me

Year 8

Ms S Dutson

sdutson@theacademy.me

Year 9

Mrs  A Lloyd

alloyd@theacademy.me

Year 10

Mrs R Leach

rleach@theacademy.me

Year 11

Mr E Cort

ecort@theacademy.me

Post-16

EA TO EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

Mrs E Perrin Executive Assistant

PERFORMANCE TEAM

Miss G Lambourne Performance Data Manager
Miss S Collins Exams Officer and Data Assistant
Mrs J Lovejoy Timetable and Cover Officer

ESTATES AND FINANCE

Mrs S Cooper School Business Manager
Mr S Hickey Finance Manager
Mrs E Botha Finance Assistant
Mrs A Bacchus Facilities Manager
Mr A Doherty Lettings
Mr J Brett Groundsman
Mrs T Sutton AVA Receptionist
Mrs K Bedford AVA Receptionist

SUPPORT STAFF

Mr A Cluett Librarian
Mrs M Kirkham Child Protection Officer
Mrs S Moore School Counsellor
Miss L Ripley Medical Support Officer

TECHNICIANS

Miss S Cleave Science Technician
Mrs A Parsons Science Technician
Mrs H Voigt DT Technician
Mrs T Edmonds DT Technician

IT SYSTEMS

Mr D Cox Network Manager
Mr D Miller Senior ICT Technician

MEDIA RESOURCE

Mr T Dean Media Resources Manager