Announcements

Academy Staff

Principal's Office
 

Mr G Gibson Principal
Mrs E Perrin HR Lead

Primary Staff 

Primary School Leadership Team

Mrs C Baughan Headteacher
Miss S Luton Deputy Headteacher
Mrs E Jefford Assistant Principal and SENDCo

Miss C Gonzalez

Key Stage One Leader
Mrs V Haydon Lower School Lead Practitioner
Miss L Granville Lower Key Stage Two Leader
Mr J Sandalls Upper School Lead Practitioner
Mrs N Foulger Upper Key Stage Two Leader
Mrs Z Clark Early Years Leader

Teaching Team

Miss C Barber

Miss C Scrivener

Nursery 1

Nursery 2

Mrs Z Clark

Miss E Worth

Reception

Mrs V Haydon
Miss J Pickett

Year 1

Miss C Gonzalez

Mrs N Wehrle

Year 2

Miss L Granville

Mrs C Lee

Mrs A Parker

Year 3

Mr M Johnson

Miss H Mclean

Year 4

Mrs N Foulger

Mrs F Tucker

Year 5

Mr J Sandalls

Mrs F Stewart

Year 6

Mrs F Boyle

Mrs E Conway

Mrs S Longmate

Mrs C Hood

Miss C Churchill

Working across the school
Miss C Barber Starfish Lead

Learning Support Team

Mrs A Benson

Miss S Evans

Mrs J Morris

Mrs M Tunbridge

Mrs S Thomas

Mrs S Gibbons

Mrs K Upton

Early Years Support

Mrs J Brooks

Mrs J Matton

Mrs A Nicholls

Mrs R Patterson

Mrs B Soutter

Mr J Wright

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs H Heal

Mrs T Bowles

Senior Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L Doherty HLTA

Mrs A Nicholls

Mr J Trundley

Cover Supervisor
Miss D Schembri Behaviour Support Officer

School Business Team

Mrs M Hastings Headteacher's PA and School Office Manager
Mrs A Doyle Receptionist and Administrator
Mrs E Scanlan Administrative Assistant
Miss B Goldsack Pupil Support Officer
Mrs D Cox
Miss K Turner
Lunchtime Supervisor

Chaplaincy

Rev G Lane Chaplain

Secondary Staff 

MATHS DEPARTMENT

Miss A Lutchi

alutchi@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Maths/Assistant Principal
Mr K Ahmed Assistant Principal/Teacher of Maths
Mr C Cross Teacher of Maths
Mrs E Dunlop Teacher of Maths 
Mr D Govender Teacher of Maths
Mrs S Griffiths Teacher of Maths
Mrs B Harington-Fuller Teacher of Maths
Mr K Laundry Teacher of Maths
Mrs S White Vassell Teacher of Maths
Miss K Robinson Teacher of Maths
Ms S White-Vassell Teacher of Maths
Miss N Wignall Teacher of Maths

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Mr R Cooper

rcooper@theacademy.me

Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - English
Mrs P Blackstock-Barnaby Teacher of English
Miss D Clohessy Teacher of English
Mr R Duhaney Teacher of English
Mr G Gibson Principal/Teacher of English
Mrs L Henry-Cross Teacher of English
Mrs E Jefford SENDCO/Assistant Principal/Teacher of English
Miss E Kitter Assistant Principal/Teacher of English
Ms M Nair Teacher of English
Mrs T Oldfield Teacher of English
Miss M O'Loughlin Teacher of English/ Curriculum Leader PSHCE
Ms S Sullivan Teacher of English
Mrs J Thomas Teacher of English

ART DEPARTMENT

Miss C Dadson

cdadson@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Art
Mr D Scarlett Teacher of Art
Miss N Walsh Teacher of Art

D&T DEPARTMENT

Mrs P Sharma

psharma@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - DT
Mr D Anandavasagar Teacher of DT
Miss A Nath Teacher of DT (MATERNITY LEAVE)
Mr M Paterson Teacher of DT
Miss C Whooley Teacher of DT
Ms C Pearce Teacher of Health & Social Care

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Mrs C Kirk

ckirk@theacademy.me

Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - Science
Mrs K Blake-Huggins Teacher of Science
Mr M Carr Teacher of Science
Mrs C Jones-Rayson Teacher of Science
Mrs E McKenzie-Scarlett Teacher of Science
Mrs C McKenzie-Thornley Teacher of Science
Miss S McLeod Teacher of Science
Mrs M Senior-Brown Teacher of Science
Mr A West Vice Principal/Teacher of Science
Miss J Williams Teacher of Science

PE DEPARTMENT

Miss L Fuller

lfuller@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - PE
Miss C Fleetwood Assistant Principal/Teacher of PE
Miss J Gibbs Assistant Principal/ Teacher of PE (MATERNITY LEAVE)
Mrs A Haynes Teacher of PE
Ms L Pinker Teacher of PE
Mr T Verity Teacher of PE
Miss J Walker Teacher of PE
Mr N Wakefield Teacher of PE

ICT/BUSINESS DEPARTMENT

Mrs P Marina

pmarina@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Business Studies

Mr A Abbas

aabbas@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Computer Science
Miss V Carr Teacher of ICT
Mr E Constantine-Cort Teacher of Business Studies
Mrs C David Teacher of Computer Science
Mrs G McGowan Teacher of Business

MFL DEPARTMENT

Miss I Ferrer-Molina

imolina@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - MFL
Miss A Felipe Teacher of MFL

PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT

Mr C Hallam

challam@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Performing Arts
Miss Z Ballard Teacher of Performing Arts (MATERNITY LEAVE)
Mrs C Brooks Teacher of Performing Arts
Mrs L Finnie Teacher of Performing Arts
Miss J Kissick Teacher of Performing Arts
Mrs Z Stefanczyk Teacher of Performing Arts

 RELIGIOUS STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Mr J Webb

jwebb@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - RS
Mr S Mumford Teacher of RS

 HISTORY DEPARTMENT

Mrs S Michhiana

smichhiana@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - History
Mr H Hawley Teacher of History
Mr M Ramsbottom Teacher of History

GEOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT

Mrs A Smyth

asmyth@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Geography
Mrs K Briggs Assistant Principal/Teacher of Geography
Miss U Mehmeti Teacher of Geography
Mr B Williamson Teacher of Geography

MEDIA DEPARTMENT

Miss V Proud Curriculum Leader - Media

Mrs R Leach

rleach@theacademy.me

Achievement Director Year 11/Teacher of Media
Mrs L Hallam Teacher of Media

OTHER TEACHERS

Mrs V Crumpton

Teacher
Miss C Wise Teacher

Secondary Non-Teaching Staff 

COVER SUPERVISORS

Mr M Braybrook Cover Supervisor
Ms A Chony Cover Supervisor
Mrs S McMeekan Cover Supervisor

LEARNING SUPPORT UNIT

Mrs E Jefford

ejefford@theacademy.me

SENDCO (Althrough)/Assistant Principal

Ms S Dutson

Assistant SENDCO/Achievement Director Year 10
Mrs D Campbell SENDCO Admin
   
Miss S Bibi Learning Support Assistant
Mrs B Blackstock Learning Support Assistant
Miss L Bush Learning Support Assistant
Mr D Hodges Learning Support Assistant
Mrs V Lipson Learning Support Assistant/Successmaker
Mrs S Mahadewan Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Payne Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Rohde-Patterson Learning Support Assistant/EAL Office
Mrs D Powell Learning Support Assistant
Mrs T Radaram Learning Support Assistant
Mr L Vassell Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Wright Learning Support Assistant

PASTORAL SUPPORT

Mrs B Steedman Year 7
Miss S Porter/Mrs L Smith Year 8

Mrs D Collins

Year 9
Mrs N Howe Year 10
Ms L Freshwater Year 11 & Post-16

Mrs M Aslam

attendance@theacademy.me

Attendance Officer
Mrs G O'Callaghan Education Welfare Officer & Attendance 

Ms T Toohey

admissions@theacademy.me

Admissions Officer
   
ACHIEVEMENT DIRECTORS:  

Mrs  A Lloyd

alloyd@theacademy.me

Year 7

Mr N O'Leary 

noleary@theacademy.me

Year 8

Ms H Bryant

hbryant@theacademy.me

Year 9

Ms S Dutson

sdutson@theacademy.me

Year 10

Mrs R Leach

rleach@theacademy.me

Year 11

Mr E Cort

ecort@theacademy.me

Post-16

EA TO EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

Mrs E Perrin Executive Assistant

PERFORMANCE TEAM

Miss G Lambourne Performance Data Manager
Miss S Collins

Exams Officer, Data Assistant and Cover Officer

Mrs J Lovejoy Timetable

ESTATES AND FINANCE

Mrs S Cooper School Business Manager
Mr S Hickey Finance Manager
Mrs T Botha Finance Assistant
Mrs A Bacchus Facilities Manager
Mr A Doherty Lettings Manager
Mr J Brett Groundsman
Mrs T Sutton AVA Receptionist
Mrs K Bedford AVA Receptionist

SUPPORT STAFF

Mr A Cluett Librarian
Mrs M Kirkham Child Protection Officer
Mrs S Moore School Counsellor
Miss L Ripley Medical Support Officer

TECHNICIANS

Miss S Cleave Science Technician
Mrs A Parsons Science Technician
Mrs H Voigt DT Technician
Mrs T Edmonds DT Technician

IT SYSTEMS

Mr D Cox Network Manager
Mr R Worbey Senior ICT Technician

MEDIA RESOURCE

Mr T Dean Media Resources Manager