;
Announcements

Academy Staff

Principal's Office
 

Mr G Gibson Principal
Mrs E Perrin HR Lead

Primary Staff 

Primary School Leadership Team

Mrs C Baughan Headteacher
Mrs S O'Neill Deputy Headteacher
Mrs E Jefford Assistant Principal and SENDCo

Miss C Gonzalez

Key Stage One Leader
Mrs V Haydon Lower School Lead Practitioner
Miss L Granville Lower Key Stage Two Leader
Mr J Sandalls Upper School Lead Practitioner
Mrs N Foulger Upper Key Stage Two Leader
Mrs Z Clark Early Years Leader

Teaching Team

Mrs Z Clark

Pre-school

Mrs V Haydon

Reception - Dolphins

Mrs A Smith

Mrs F Boyle

Reception - Turtles

Miss E Large

Miss Pickett

Year 1 - Pumas

Year 1 - Tigers

Miss L Granville

Mrs J Shaw

Year 2 - Panthers

Year 2 - Leopards

Mr J Sandalls

Mr J Trundley

Year 3 - Penguins

Year 3 - Artic Foxes

Mr M Johnson

Miss H Mclean

Year 4 - Eagles

Year 4 - Falcons

Mrs N Foulger

Miss G Russell

Mrs Parker

Year 5 - Red Squirrels

Year 5 - Hedgehogs

Year 5 - Otters

Mrs F Stewart

Mr L Jackson

Year 6 - Orang-utans

Year 6 - Gorillas

Mrs F Boyle

Mrs E Conway

Mrs S Longmate

Mrs C Hood

Miss C Churchill

Working across the school

Learning Support Team

Miss C Scrivener

Miss C Barber

Mrs S Thomas

Mrs Tunbridge

Pre-school Support

Mrs S Gibbons

Mr J Archer

Reception

Mrs T Bowles

Mrs A Benson

Year 1

Mrs J Matton

Miss S Evans

Year 2

Mrs K Upton

Mrs M Evans

Year 3

Mrs J Brooks

Miss K Foulger

Year 4

Mr J Wright

Mrs B Soutter

Miss L Sinclair

Year 5

Mrs H Heal

Mrs A Nicholls

Year 6

Mrs H Heal

Mrs T Bowles

Senior Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L Doherty Assistant SENCo Primary Phase

Mrs A Nicholls

Ms Z Hickman

Cover Supervisor
Miss D Schembri Behaviour Support Officer
Ms H Bryant HLTA (Primary and Secondary)

School Business Team

Mrs M Hastings Headteacher's PA and School Office Manager
Mrs A Doyle Receptionist and Administrator
Mrs E Scanlan Administrative Assistant
Miss B Goldsack Pupil Support Officer
Mrs D Cox
Miss K Turner
Lunchtime Supervisor

Chaplaincy

Rev G Lane Chaplain

Secondary Staff 

MATHS DEPARTMENT

Miss A Lutchi

alutchi@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Maths/Assistant Principal
Mr K Ahmed Assistant Principal/Teacher of Maths
Mr C Cross Teacher of Maths
Mrs E Dunlop Teacher of Maths 
Mr D Govender Teacher of Maths
Mrs B Harington-Fuller Teacher of Maths
Mr K Laundry Teacher of Maths
Mrs S White Vassell Teacher of Maths
Miss K Robinson Teacher of Maths
Ms S White-Vassell Teacher of Maths
Miss N Wignall Teacher of Maths
Mrs M Hewitt Teacher of Maths

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Mr R Cooper

rcooper@theacademy.me

Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - English
Mrs P Blackstock-Barnaby Teacher of English
Miss D Clohessy Teacher of English
Mr R Duhaney Teacher of English
Mr G Gibson Principal/Teacher of English
Mrs L Henry-Cross Teacher of English
Mrs E Jefford SENDCO/Assistant Principal/Teacher of English
Miss E Kitter Assistant Principal/Teacher of English
Ms M Nair Teacher of English
Mrs T Oldfield Teacher of English
Miss M O'Loughlin Teacher of English/ Curriculum Leader PSHCE
Ms S Sullivan Teacher of English
Mrs J Thomas Teacher of English
Mr P Walker Teacher of English

ART DEPARTMENT

Miss C Dadson

cdadson@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Art
Mr D Scarlett Teacher of Art
Miss N Walsh Teacher of Art
Miss L Green Teacher of Art

D&T DEPARTMENT

Mrs P Sharma

psharma@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - DT
Mr D Anandavasagar Teacher of DT
Miss A Nath Teacher of DT (MATERNITY LEAVE)
Miss C Whooley Teacher of DT
Ms C Pearce Teacher of Health & Social Care

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Mrs C Kirk

ckirk@theacademy.me

Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - Science
Mrs K Blake-Huggins Teacher of Science
Mr M Carr Teacher of Science
Mrs C Jones-Rayson Teacher of Science
Mrs E McKenzie-Scarlett Teacher of Science
Mrs C McKenzie-Thornley Teacher of Science
Miss S McLeod Teacher of Science
Mrs M Senior-Brown Teacher of Science
Mr A West Vice Principal/Teacher of Science
Miss J Williams Teacher of Science

PE DEPARTMENT

Miss L Fuller

lfuller@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - PE
Miss C Fleetwood Assistant Principal/Teacher of PE
Miss J Gibbs Assistant Principal/ Teacher of PE (MATERNITY LEAVE)
Mrs A Haynes Teacher of PE
Ms L Pinker Teacher of PE
Mr T Verity Teacher of PE
Miss J Walker Teacher of PE
Mr N Wakefield Teacher of PE

ICT/BUSINESS DEPARTMENT

Mrs P Marina

pmarina@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Business Studies

Mr A Abbas

aabbas@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Computer Science
Miss V Carr Teacher of ICT
Mr E Constantine-Cort Teacher of Business Studies
Mrs C David Teacher of Computer Science
Mrs G McGowan Teacher of Business

MFL DEPARTMENT

Miss I Ferrer-Molina

imolina@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - MFL
Miss A Felipe Teacher of MFL
Mrs S Camacho  Teacher of MFL

PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT

Mr C Hallam

challam@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Performing Arts
Miss Z Ballard Teacher of Performing Arts (MATERNITY LEAVE)
Mrs C Brooks Teacher of Performing Arts
Mrs L Finnie Teacher of Performing Arts
Miss J Kissick Teacher of Performing Arts
Mrs Z Stefanczyk Teacher of Performing Arts

 RELIGIOUS STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Mr S Mumford Teacher of RS

 HISTORY DEPARTMENT

Mrs S Michhiana

smichhiana@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - History
Mr H Hawley Teacher of History
Mr M Ramsbottom Teacher of History

GEOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT

Mrs A Smyth

asmyth@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader - Geography
Mrs K Briggs Assistant Principal/Teacher of Geography
Miss U Mehmeti Teacher of Geography
Mr B Williamson Teacher of Geography

MEDIA DEPARTMENT

Miss V Proud Curriculum Leader - Media

Mrs R Leach

rleach@theacademy.me

Achievement Director Year 11/Teacher of Media
Mrs L Hallam Teacher of Media

OTHER TEACHERS

Mrs V Crumpton

Teacher
Miss C Wise Teacher

Secondary Non-Teaching Staff 

COVER SUPERVISORS

Mr M Braybrook Cover Supervisor
Ms A Chony Cover Supervisor
Mrs S McMeekan Cover Supervisor

LEARNING SUPPORT UNIT

Mrs E Jefford

ejefford@theacademy.me

SENDCO (Althrough)/Assistant Principal

Ms S Dutson

Assistant SENDCO/Achievement Director Year 7
Mrs D Campbell SENDCO Admin
   
Miss S Bibi Learning Support Assistant
Mrs B Blackstock Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L Burles Learning Support Assistant
Miss L Bush Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Grigoriadi Learning Support Assistant
Mrs V Lipson Learning Support Assistant/Successmaker
Mrs I Manning Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Mahadewan Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Payne Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Rohde-Patterson Learning Support Assistant/EAL Office
Mrs D Powell Learning Support Assistant
Mrs T Radaram Learning Support Assistant
Mr L Vassell Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Wright Learning Support Assistant
Ms H Bryant HLTA (Primary & Secondary)

 

PASTORAL SUPPORT

Mrs D Powell Year 7
Mrs B Steedman Year 8

Miss S Porter

Year 9
Mrs D Collins Year 10
Ms L Freshwater Year 11 & Post-16

Mrs M Aslam

attendance@theacademy.me

Education, Welfare & Attendance Officer
Mrs G O'Callaghan Education, Welfare & Attendance Officer Support

Ms T Toohey

admissions@theacademy.me

Admissions Officer
   
ACHIEVEMENT DIRECTORS:  

Ms S Dutson

sdutson@theacademy.me

Year 7

Mrs  A Lloyd

alloyd@theacademy.me

Year 8

Mr N O'Leary 

noleary@theacademy.me

Year 9

Ms L Pinker

lpinker@theacademy.me

Year 10

Mrs R Leach

rleach@theacademy.me

Year 11

Mr E Cort

ecort@theacademy.me

Post-16

EA TO EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

Mrs E Perrin HR Lead

PERFORMANCE TEAM

Miss G Lambourne Performance Data Manager
Miss S Collins

Exams Officer, Data Assistant and Cover Officer

ESTATES AND FINANCE

Mrs S Cooper School Business Manager
Mr S Hickey Finance Manager
Mrs T Botha Finance Assistant
Mrs A Bacchus Facilities Manager
Mr A Doherty Lettings Manager
Mr J Brett Groundsman
Mrs T Sutton AVA Receptionist
Mrs M Crane AVA Receptionist

SUPPORT STAFF

Mr A Cluett Librarian
Mrs M Kirkham Child Protection Officer
Mrs S Moore School Counsellor
Miss L Ripley Medical Support Officer

TECHNICIANS

Miss S Cleave Science Technician
Mrs A Parsons Science Technician
Mrs H Voigt DT Technician
Mrs T Edmonds DT Technician

IT SYSTEMS

Mr D Cox Network Manager
Mr R Worbey Senior ICT Technician

MEDIA RESOURCE

Mr T Dean Media Resources Manager