Announcements

ACADEMY STAFF

Principal's Office

Mr G Gibson Principal
Mr D Murphy Personal Assistant

Senior Leadership Team - Primary

Mrs C Baughan Primary Headteacher
Mrs S O'Neil Primary Deputy Headteacher
Mrs V Haydon Acting Deputy Headteacher
Mrs E Jefford Assistant Principal and SENDCo
Mrs N Foulger Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Z Clark Early Years Leader
Miss C Gonzalez Key Stage One Leader
Mrs F Stewart Upper Key Stage Two Leader
Miss L Granville Lower Key Stage Two Leader/Acting Assistant Headteacher

Senior Leadership Team - Secondary

Mr G Gibson Principal
Mr A West Vice Principal
Mrs S Pykett Vice Principal
Mrs K Briggs Assistant Principal
Mr R Cooper Assistant Principal
Miss J Gibbs Assistant Principal
Miss C Fleetwood Assistant Principal
Mrs C Kirk Assistant Principal
Mrs E Jefford Assistant Principal
Miss E Kitter Assistant Principal
Mrs A Lutchi Assistant Principal
Mrs R Leach Associate Assistant Principal
Miss V Proud Associate Assistant Principal
Mrs S Cooper Business Manager

primary staff

Teaching Team

Miss C Barber
Mrs F Boyle
Mrs Z Clark
Mrs N Foulger
Miss Gonzalez
Miss Granville
Mr L Jackson
Mr M Johnson
Miss E Large
Mrs Lee
Mrs S Longmate
Miss H Mclean
Ms Nicholls
Mrs A Parker
Miss L Parker
Miss Pickett
Miss G Russell
Mrs A Smith
Mrs F Stewart
Miss C Scrivener
Mr J Trundley
Mrs Wehrle
Mrs J Zucchi

Learning Support Team

Mr J Archer
Mrs A Benson
Mrs T Bowles
Mrs J Brooks
Ms C Cook
Mrs L Doherty
Mrs M Evans
Miss K Foulger
Mrs S Gibbons
Mrs H Heal
Miss S Hussain
Mrs J Mattson
Mrs A Nicholls
Miss L Sinclair
Mrs B Soutter
Mrs S Thomas
Mrs K Upton
Mr J Wright

Pastoral Team

Ms H Bryant
Mrs L Khan

School Business Team

PA to the Headteacher and School Office Manager
Mrs M Hastings
Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs D Cox
Miss K Turner
Miss J Knight
Ms J Dalton
Receptionist
Mrs B Steedman
Mrs J Manders

secondary staff

ART DEPARTMENT

Miss C Dadson cdadson@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - Art
Miss L Green Teacher of Art
Mr D Scarlett Teacher of Art
Miss N Walsh Teacher of Art

BUSINESS DEPARTMENT

Mrs P Marina pmarina@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader/Careers Lead - Business Studies
Mr E Constantine-Cort Teacher of Business Studies
Miss G Spencer Teacher of Business Studies

COMPUTER STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Miss V Carr Teacher of Computer Science
Mrs C David Teacher of Computer Science
Miss S Hamilton Teacher of Computer Science

DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Miss C Whooley cwhooley@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - DT
Mr D Anandavasagar Teacher of DT
Mrs M Horn Teacher of DT
Miss C Blidgen Teacher of DT
Health & Social Care  
Mrs A Olariu Teacher of Health & Social Care
Mrs P Sharma Head of Sixth Form/Teacher of Health & Social Care

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Mr R Cooper rcooper@theacademy.me Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - English
Mrs P Blackstock-Barnaby Teacher of English
Ms N Doyle Teacher of English
Mr R Duhaney Teacher of English
Mr G Gibson Principal/Teacher of English
Ms S James Teacher of English
Mrs E Jefford SENDCO/Assistant Principal/Teacher of English
Miss E Kitter Assistant Principal/Teacher of English
Miss M O'Loughlin Teacher of English/ Curriculum Leader PSHCE
Ms M Nair Teacher of English
Ms M Paskell Teacher of English
Ms E Walker Teacher of English
Mr P Walker Teacher of English

GEOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT

Mrs A Smyth asmyth@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - Geography
Mrs K Briggs Assistant Principal/Teacher of Geography
Ms C Mclean Teacher of Geography
Mrs S Pykett Vice Principal/Teacher of Geography
Mrs U Weedon Teacher of Geography/Achievement Director Year 7

HISTORY DEPARTMENT

Mrs S Michhiana smichhiana@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - History
Mr H Hawley Teacher of History
Mr M Ramsbottom Teacher of History

MATHS DEPARTMENT

Mrs A Lutchi
alutchi@theacademy.me
Curriculum Leader - Maths/Assistant Principal
Mr M Binns Teacher of Maths
Mr O Bernard Teacher of Maths
Miss O Burgess Teacher of Maths
Mr P Daley Teacher of Maths
Mrs S Hassard Teacher of Maths/KS3 Co-ordinator
Mrs M Hewitt Teacher of Maths
Mr K Laundry Teacher of Maths
Mr M Morris Teacher of Maths
Mrs C Walters Teacher of Maths
Mrs S White Vassell Teacher of Maths
Miss N Wignall Teacher of Maths/Second in Department

MEDIA DEPARTMENT

Miss V Proud vproud@theacademy.me Associate Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - Media
Mrs L Hallam Teacher of Media
Mrs R Leach  Associate Assistant Principal/Achievement Director Year 11/Teacher of Media

MFL DEPARTMENT

Miss A Felipe-Ruiz afelipe@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - MFL
Miss S Boente Varela Teacher of MFL
Mrs S Camacho  Teacher of MFL
Miss A Chony Teacher of MFL
Mrs S Laidain Teacher of MFL

PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT 

Mr C Hallam challam@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - Performing Arts
Performing Arts - Drama
Mrs L Finnie lfinnie@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - Drama
Mrs C Brooks Teacher of Performing Arts - Drama
Miss Z Convery Teacher of Performing Arts - Drama
Miss E Edwards Teacher of Performing Arts - Drama
Performing Arts - Music
Miss J Kissick Teacher of Performing Arts - Music
Mrs Z Stefanczyk Teacher of Performing Arts - Music

PE DEPARTMENT

Miss A Haynes ahaynes@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - PE
Miss J Gibbs Assistant Principal/ Teacher of PE
Miss C Fleetwood Assistant Principal/Teacher of PE
Mr M Lobb Teacher of PE
Mr K Morgan Teacher of PE
Miss O Roberts Teacher of PE
Mr J Smith Teacher of PE
Mr N Wakefield Assistant Curriculum Leader - PE

PSHE & RSE DEPARTMENT

Miss O'Loughlin

moloughlin@theacademy.me

Curriculum Leader PSHE and RSE

RELIGIOUS STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Ms K Hanmer khanmer@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - Religious Studies
Miss H Miller Teacher of Religious Studies
Miss A McCalla Teacher of Religious Studies

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Mrs C Kirk ckirk@theacademy.me Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - Science
Mrs K Blake-Huggins Teacher of Science
Mrs V Crumpton Teacher of Science
Mrs C Jones-Rayson Teacher of Science
Miss V Kekana Teacher of Science
Mrs E McKenzie Teacher of Science
Mrs C McKenzie-Thornley Teacher of Science
Miss S McLeod Teacher of Science
Mrs M Senior-Brown Teacher of Science
Mr A West Vice Principal/Teacher of Science
Miss J Williams Teacher of Science
Miss C Wise Teacher of Science

secondary non-teaching staff

COVER SUPERVISORS
Miss K Gates Cover Supervisor
Mr M Braybrook Cover Supervisor/Cover Manager
Mrs E Rhead Cover Supervisor
Mrs V Rimmer Cover Supervisor
Ms S Collins Cover Supervisor
Miss S Evans Cover Supervisor

LEARNING SUPPORT UNIT

Mrs E Jefford ejefford@theacademy.me SENDCO (Althrough)/Assistant Principal
Ms S Dutson Assist. SENDCO/Achievement Dir. Year 8
Mrs D Campbell SENDCO Admin
Mrs B Blackstock Learning Support Assistant
Mrs C Kelley Learning Support Assistant
Mrs V Lipson Learning Support Assist.
Mrs S Mahadewan Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Payne Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Rohde-Patterson Learning Support Assistant/EAL Office
Mr L Vassell Learning Support Assistant
Ms F Ahmed Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L Parker Learning Support Assistant

PASTORAL SUPPORT

Mrs N Howe  Year 7
Mrs D Powell Year 8
Mrs L Burles & Ms L Freshwater Year 9
Ms S Porter Year 10
Ms D Collins Year 11
Mrs G O'Callaghan Post-16
Mrs M Aslam attendance@theacademy.me Education, Welfare & Attendance Officer
Ms C Shields Attendance Support Officer
Ms T Toohey admissions@theacademy.me Admissions Officer

ACHIEVEMENT DIRECTORS / ASSISTANT ACHIEVEMENT DIRECTORS

Mrs U Weedon uweedon@theacademy.me Year 7
Ms S Dutson sdutson@theacademy.me Year 8
Mr H Hawley hhawley@theacademy.me Year 9
Mr N O Leary noleary@theacademy.me Year 10
Mrs R Leach rleach@theacademy.me Year 11
Mrs P Sharma psharma@theacademy.me Post-16

PERFORMANCE & DATA TEAM

Miss G Lambourne Performance Data Manager
Ms S Walland Exams Officer Data Assistant 
Mrs P Dewhurst SIMS & Timetable Manager

ESTATES AND FINANCE

Mrs S Cooper School Business Manager
Mr S Hickey Finance Manager
Mrs T Botha Finance Assistant
Mrs A Bacchus Facilities Manager
Mrs E Perrin HR Manager
Mr J Brett Groundsman
Mrs T Sutton AVA Receptionist
Mrs M Crane AVA Receptionist

SUPPORT STAFF

Mr A Cluett Librarian
Mrs M Kirkham Child Protection Officer
Mrs L Smith Child Protection Officer
Mrs S Moore School Counsellor
Miss L Ripley Medical Support Officer
Mrs L Hawkins School Counsellor
Mrs J Jennings Play Therapist

TECHNICIANS

Miss S Cleave Science Technician
Mrs H Skillen Science Technician
Mrs T Edmonds Design Technology Technician
Mrs U Deva Design Technology Technician
Miss M Sharpe Music & Art Technician

IT SYSTEMS

Mr D Cox Network Manager
Mr R Worbey Senior ICT Technician

MEDIA RESOURCE

Mr T Dean Media Resources Manager