Announcements

ACADEMY STAFF

Principal's Office

Mr G Gibson Principal
Mr D Murphy Personal Assistant

Senior Leadership Team - Primary

Mrs C Baughan Primary Headteacher
Mrs S O'Neil Primary Deputy Headteacher
Mrs V Haydon Assistant Headteacher
Mrs N Foulger Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Z Clark Early Years Leader
Miss C Gonzalez Key Stage One Leader
Mrs F Stewart Upper Key Stage Two Leader
Miss L Granville Assistant Headteacher

Senior Leadership Team - Secondary

Mr G Gibson Principal
Mrs E Jefford Vice Principal
Mrs S Pykett Vice Principal
Mrs N Attreed Assistant Principal
Mr R Cooper Assistant Principal
Mr B Currier Assistant Principal (SENDCO)
Miss C Fleetwood Assistant Principal/DSL
Miss J Gibbs Assistant Principal/DSL
Mrs C Kirk Assistant Principal
Miss E Kitter Assistant Principal/DSL
Mrs A Lutchi Assistant Principal
Mrs R Leach Associate Principal
Miss V Proud Associate Assistant Principal
Mrs S Cooper Business Manager

primary staff

Teaching Team

Miss C Barber
Mrs F Boyle
Mrs Z Clark
Mrs N Foulger
Miss K Gates
Miss Gonzalez
Miss L Granville
Mr L Jackson
Mr M Johnson
Miss E Large
Mrs C Lee
Mrs S Longmate
Miss H Mclean
Ms A Nicholls
Miss L Parker
Miss J Pickett
Miss G Russell
Mrs A Smith
Mrs F Stewart
Mr J Trundley
Mrs N Wehrle
Mrs J Zucchi

Learning Support Team

Mr J Archer
Mrs A Benson
Mrs T Bowles
Mrs J Brooks
Ms C Cook
Mrs L Doherty
Mrs M Evans
Miss K Foulger
Mrs H Heal
Miss J Knight
Mrs J Mattson
Mrs S Mooney
Mrs A Nicholls
Miss L Sinclair
Mrs B Soutter
Mrs S Thomas
Mrs K Upton
Mr J Wright

Pastoral Team

Ms H Bryant
Mrs L Khan

School Business Team

PA to the Headteacher and School Office Manager
Mrs M Hastings
Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs D Cox
Ms J Dalton
Mrs T Drake
Receptionist
Mrs B Steedman
Mrs J Manders

secondary staff

ART DEPARTMENT

Miss C Dadson cdadson@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - Art
Miss L Green Teacher of Art
Mr D Scarlett Teacher of Art

BUSINESS DEPARTMENT

Mrs P Marina pmarina@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader/Careers Lead - Business Studies
Mr E Constantine-Cort Teacher of Business Studies
Mr D Small Teacher of Business Studies

COMPUTER STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Miss V Carr Teacher of Computer Science/Achievement Director Year 7
Miss S Hamilton Teacher of Computer Science
Mr K Edwards Teacher of Computer Science

DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Miss C Whooley cwhooley@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - DT
Mr D Anandavasagar Teacher of DT
Mr A Hanson Teacher of DT
Mrs L Del Lewis Teacher of DT
Mrs A Olariu Teacher of DT
Health & Social Care  
Miss S Makoni Curriculum Leader - Health & Social Care
Mrs P Sharma Head of Sixth Form/Teacher of Health & Social Care

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Mrs M Paskell mpaskell@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - English
Mrs P Blackstock-Barnaby Teacher of English
Mr R Cooper Assistant Principal/Teacher of English
Miss C Clayton Teacher of English
Mrs B Davis-Royal Teacher of English
Ms N Doyle Teacher of English
Mr R Duhaney Teacher of English
Mr G Gibson Principal/Teacher of English
Ms S James Teacher of English
Mrs E Jefford Vice Principal/Teacher of English
Miss E Kitter Assistant Principal/Teacher of English
Ms E Walker Teacher of English

GEOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT

Mrs A Smyth asmyth@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - Geography
Mrs N Davis Teacher of Geography
Mr J Mataruse Teacher of Geography (Maternity cover)
Ms C Mclean Teacher of Geography
Mrs S Pykett Vice Principal/Teacher of Geography
Mrs U Weedon Teacher of Geography/Achievement Director Year 8

HISTORY DEPARTMENT

Mrs S Michhiana smichhiana@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - History
Mr H Hawley Teacher of History/Achievement Director Year 10
Mr S Turvey Teacher of History

MATHS DEPARTMENT

Mrs A Lutchi
alutchi@theacademy.me
Curriculum Leader - Maths/Assistant Principal
Mr O Bernard Teacher of Maths
Miss O Burgess Teacher of Maths
Mr P Daley Teacher of Maths
Miss E Esturiene Teacher of Maths
Mrs M Hewitt Teacher of Maths
Mr K Laundry Teacher of Maths
Mr M Morris Teacher of Maths
Mrs C Walters Teacher of Maths
Mrs S White Vassell Teacher of Maths
Miss N Wignall Teacher of Maths/Second in Department

MEDIA DEPARTMENT

Miss V Proud vproud@theacademy.me Associate Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - Media
Mrs L Hallam Teacher of Media
Mrs R Leach  Assistant Principal/Achievement Director Year 11/Teacher of Media

MFL DEPARTMENT

Miss A Chony Curriculum Leader of MFL
Mrs S Laidain Teacher of MFL
Miss S Boente Varela Teacher of MFL

PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT 

Mr C Hallam challam@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - Performing Arts
Performing Arts - Drama
Mrs K Cousins Teacher of Performing Arts - Drama
Miss Z Convery zconvery@theacademy.me Subject Lead, Teacher of Performing Arts - Drama
Performing Arts - Music
Mr J Turnham Teacher of Performing Arts - Music
Mrs Z Stefanczyk Teacher of Performing Arts - Music

PE DEPARTMENT

Miss A Haynes ahaynes@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - PE
Mr Q Abosi Teacher of PE
Mr M Bailey Teacher of PE
Miss J Gibbs Assistant Principal/ Teacher of PE
Miss C Fleetwood Assistant Principal/Teacher of PE
Mr M Lobb Teacher of PE/Assistant Achievement Director, Year 11
Miss O Roberts Teacher of PE/Acting Achievement Director, Year 8
Mr N Wakefield Assistant Curriculum Leader - PE/ Assistant Achievement Director, Year 9

PSHE & RSE DEPARTMENT

Mrs K Blake-Huggins kblake-huggins@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader PSHE and RSE

RELIGIOUS STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Ms K Hanmer khanmer@theacademy.me Curriculum Leader - Religious Studies
Miss H Miller Teacher of Religious Studies
Miss A McCalla Teacher of Religious Studies

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Mrs S Davoren sdavoren@theacademy.me Assistant Principal/Curriculum Leader - Science
Mrs F Aje Teacher of Science
Mrs K Blake-Huggins Teacher of Science
Miss K Burnett Teacher of Science
Mrs V Crumpton Teacher of Science
Mrs S Findley Teacher of Science
Miss V Kekana Teacher of Science
Mrs C Kirk Teacher of Science
Mrs M Senior-Brown Teacher of Science
Mr T Morrison Teacher of Science
Miss J Williams Teacher of Science
Miss C Wise Teacher of Science

secondary non-teaching staff

COVER SUPERVISORS
Mr M Braybrook Cover Supervisor/Cover Manager
Mrs E Rhead Cover Supervisor
Mrs V Rimmer Cover Supervisor
Ms S Collins Cover Supervisor
Miss S Evans Cover Supervisor
Mrs E Edwards Cover Supervisor
Mr N O'Leary Cover Supervisor (PE Specific)

LEARNING SUPPORT UNIT

Mrs F Ahmed Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Bandari Learning Support Assistant
Ms S Dutson Assist. SENDCO/Achievement Dir. Year 8
Mrs B Blackstock Learning Support Assistant
Mrs I Bucse Learning Support Assistant
Mr C Hatcher Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L Kirshanth Learning Support Assistant
Mrs B Joshi Learning Support Assistant
Mrs V Lipson Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Mahadewan Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Payne Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Rohde-Patterson Learning Support Assistant/EAL Office
Mr L Vassell Learning Support Assistant

PASTORAL SUPPORT

Mrs L Herlihy Year 7 & Display Co-ordinator
Mrs N Howe  Year 8
Mrs D Powell Year 9
Ms L Freshwater Year 10
Ms S Porter Year 11
Mrs G O'Callaghan Post-16
Mrs M Aslam attendance@theacademy.me Education, Welfare & Attendance Officer
Miss C Tibucanu admissions@theacademy.me Admissions Officer

ACHIEVEMENT DIRECTORS

Mrs V Carr vcarr@theacademy.me Year 7
Mrs U Weedon uweedon@theacademy.me Year 8
Mr N Wakefield nwakefield@theacademy.me Year 9
Mr H Hawley hhawley@theacademy.me Year 10
Mrs R Leach rleach@theacademy.me Year 11
Mrs P Sharma psharma@theacademy.me Post-16
ASSISTANT ACHIEVEMENT DIRECTORS  
Miss O Roberts oroberts@theacademy.me Year 10
Mr M Lobb mlobb@theacademy.me Year 11

PERFORMANCE & DATA TEAM

Miss G Lambourne Performance Data Manager
Mrs N Sweeney Examinations Officer
Mrs P Dewhurst SIMS & Timetable Manager

ESTATES AND FINANCE

Mrs S Cooper School Business Manager
Mrs T Botha Finance Manager
Miss M Ferry Finance Assistant
Miss D Shelley Finance Assistant
Mrs A Bacchus Facilities Manager
Mrs E Perrin HR Manager
Mr J Brett Groundsman
Mrs T Sutton AVA Receptionist
Mrs M Crane AVA Receptionist

SUPPORT STAFF

Mr A Cluett Librarian
Mrs A Lloyd Child Protection Officer
Mrs L Smith Child Protection Officer
Mrs S Moore School Counsellor
Mrs C Short School Counsellor
Miss L Ripley Medical Support Officer
Mrs L Hawkins School Counsellor

TECHNICIANS

Miss S Cleave Science Technician
Mrs H Skillen Science Technician
Mrs T Edmonds Design Technology Technician
Mrs U Deva Design Technology Technician
Miss M Sharpe Music & Art Technician
Mr J Redwood PE Technician

IT SYSTEMS

Mr D Cox Network Manager
Mr W Owen Junior ICT Technician

MEDIA RESOURCE

Mr T Dean Media Resources Manager