Governing Board

Name Governor Type Term From Term To Roles
Mrs C Baughan Primary Headteacher & Staff Governor 24/09/20 23/09/24  
Ms R Bennie Sponsor Governor 24/09/19 23/09/23 (Resigned 31.08.21)
Ms J Bowers  Sponsor Governor 18/01/17 17/01/21 (Resigned 31.08.21)
Mr G Dougall LA Governor 19/09/21 18/09/25 Sports Premium
Mr G Gibson Academy Principal p>01/09/20    
Mrs C James LA Governor 01/09/21 31/08/25 SEND, Equalities, Whistleblowing
Mrs J Morrey Sponsor Governor 29/01/20 28/01/24 Early Years
Ms R Rochefort  Sponsor Governor  20/01/21  19/01/25 Chair of Governors, Safeguarding, Careers
Mr R Scott  Sponsor Governor 20/09/21 19/09/25 Vice Chair, Pupil Premium
Dr S Waugh Sponsor Governor 07/11/18 06/11/22  
Mrs C Cobb Clerk to Governing Board 01/09/18    
Mr James Wallace Parent Governor 04/01/22 3/01/26  

Members of Aylesbury Vale Academy Trust

Name Appointed by From
Mr Gordon Joyner Appointed by academy members 10/11/2008
The Oxford Diocesan Board of Education Sponsor Foundation / sponsor members 10/11/2008
Ms Rosalind Rochefort Appointed by academy members 01/09/2017

Contact Chair of the Governors 

Ms R Rochefort